Candy Corn Toes

So if you read my Things I Love post then you know just how deep my love of the fall is and my true and abiding adoration of October and all things Halloween.  Here is how I spent an hour this afternoon while watching Supernatural.

Candy Corn Toes for Halloween!

I gave myself Candy Corn Toes and I LOVE THEM!  Here is how I did it; I started with my base coat and then added a layer of Sinful Color Cloud 9, which I found on sale at my local Walgreens for $1.99 so, go me!  I then followed pretty soon after with a coat of Sinful Color Courtney Orange (also on sale) from the mid nail up to the tip, the final color was a tip of Revlon Copper Penny metallic and then a clear top coat to seal them.

I am super stoked with how adorable they turned out!  I was thinking of pumpkin toes, but maybe I will do that next week.  What do you all think?  Are these my best toes yet?  Any suggestions for next time?  Please let me know.

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Candy Corn Toes

  1. I love the candy corn theme for your toes!!!! Also impressed you are still painting your toenails in the cold weather! I guess you broke free of that idea of not painting them after the warm weather has passed.
    Wanted you to know that after getting my nails done twice professionally, I decided it was too expensive to have done professionally anymore, but that I really like having them done. I have been painting them now for three solid weeks. I owe this to you. 🙂 They are a nice red now. Some day, I will get adventurous and do some designing like you do. 🙂 Carry on girl!!

    • Thanks Bethany! I figured even if I am the only one who sees them I will probably keep doing them just for me. 😀

  2. Pingback: Halloween Toes | cjackplay

Leave a Reply

