Connect The Dots

Hey all you beautiful readers!  I have to say I have really missed you all this past week, while I was on vacation. Yeah, I did have posts scheduled last week, but it was just not the same as being able to interact with you all as I wrote.

I am glad to be back and I have great news, I have a job.  I think.  I interviewed the Friday before I left with a retail clothing company just down the street from me and, baring any issues when I meet with the General Manger sometime this week; knock on wood, I should be starting A.S.A.P.  Not to worry, faithful readers, I wont be giving up my blogging or my workouts any time soon, though I am not sure if I will have to cut down how often I post as I will only be working part-time.

So enough of the blah, blah, blah already, lets see some nails!  Here is how I did my nails for my interview.

You all know that I love to get a little artistic with my designs so I painted a different pattern of dots on each nail with my white nail art pen, after I had used my base coat and a coat of Revlon #370 Smoldering.  As usual, I finished with my clear top coat and let my nails dry completely.  I will be using this technique again, probably on my toes.  I think they are adorable.  What about you? Adorable or dorky?  Both are acceptable in my book, just so you know.

Pretty and shiny, just the way I like ’em.

It’s great to be home and back on the blog.  I will be posting some stories of the trip soon.  I hope you all have a wonderful day and thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “Connect The Dots

  1. I’m so glad you had a nice vacation!
    Congrats on the potential new job! I am sure you will do awesomely! I think working in retail clothing would be a blast – I would probably blow all my paychecks on new clothes, though 🙂

  2. YEah, congratulations on the potential new job!! Retail would be fun as long as it’s neat clothes. I used to work in the lingerie section at Sears, and I liked it, but back then, it was mostly older women coming in for boring bras. 🙂 I liked the customers, but there wasn’t a lot of stuff I was enthused about buying for myself. What is the name of the store?
    Your nails look totally awesome!! I love the dots and the fact that you did each one differently. Fun!!

Leave a Reply

