I See A Pattern Nails

I know it has been a hot minute since I posted any nail art so I thought I’d share my newest design.

I used my base coat to prep my nails then coated with my lighter purple polish.  it looks more like red than purple in this picture, but I promise it is purple.  I then added the bottom and top strips in my metallic dark purple polish.  Finally after they were dry I added the tiny dots of an even lighter purple with my lilac nail art pen across the top and bottom of the nails and finished with my top coat.

This is a better shot of the color under natural light.  As you can see I added five dots to the top and only four dots to the bottom.  Don’t ask me why, but it just looked more interesting to me than having the same amount on top and bottom.  Supposedly if you use glitter polish at the base of your nails by the cuticle it will help maintain the look of your manicure for a longer period, though I am not quite sure what the science is behind that.  I guess we will just have to wait and see.

6 thoughts on “I See A Pattern Nails

  1. Super cute.. I can’t tell you the last time I had a color on my nails. I go and get my nails done every three weeks or so, and they’re always like, “clear?” “Yup!” Boring me. 😉

  2. Yesss I am so doing these for the wedding I’m going to next month.
    I found that magical “little black dress” I’ve always dreamed of wearing and these would be the perfect nails for it!

  3. I love these! They are beautiful!
    I’m inspired by you once again, and that was even before I saw this post. I’m getting my nails done this week since I’m going on vacation starting saturday! Can’t wait! I’m going to get fancy nails, just like you!!

Leave a Reply

