The Slow Roasted Italian’s Honey Wheat Oatmeal Bread

Okay, I am not even gonna post how I made this bread because The Slow Roasted Italian’s Recipe Page is near perfect!  I am not kidding when I say, I love this recipe and I love their tutorial!  Go to their page here.

I will tell you that I did halve the recipe, as I usually do and I did add a tiny bit of brown sugar and cold milled flax to the top of my bread, but other than that I followed the original recipe.  Here is my finished product.

My house smells so good right now!

I couldn’t even wait to try this. I sliced off the end covered it with a little butter and some blackberry preserves, I was in heaven.

TRY THIS RECIPE!  I will be making this bread again.  Perhaps next time I will make buns instead of a loaf.  Then I can walk around handing out my honey buns.  😉

5 thoughts on “The Slow Roasted Italian’s Honey Wheat Oatmeal Bread

Leave a Reply

