Peppermint Nails

Just playing around a little today with my different shades of pink nail polish.  I began with my base coat, which I then covered with a hot pink polish.  For the nails on my left hand I did a second coat with a very light pink (almost nude) polish.  The nails on my right hand I did a second coat with the same hot pink polish I started with.  Back to my left hand I tipped those nails with the hot pink polish and the nails on my right hand were then tipped in the light pink polish.  Once these layers were dry I finished up with a very thin tip of my white nail pen on both hands. 

This would be a fun look for Christmas time maybe instead of just tipping the nails I would repeat the layers and make them look more like a candy cane or possibly do them at an angle instead of straight across.  I will save that for another day though.

Happy Designing!

Leave a Reply

