Wow! I Got An Award!

First off let me just say “Thank you!” to Martha84 for her awarding me the Liebster Award.  Having only been at this blogging thing for about two months now, I am a total noob and did not even know that there were such things as blogging awards, so basically this was a double whammy to my brain.

Stoked!

According to what I have read on Whatup Chickenbutt? , which is Martha84’s awesome blog that I frequent quite often to stalk, I mean read about what is going on in her life,  this award is given to blogs that the reader finds inspirational that have an audience of less than 200 followers.  Well, I definitely have less than 200 followers, but those I do have are worth more to me than gold and I am so glad that my posts can be deemed as inspirational.  Here is what I am expected to do having won this awesome award:

  1. Link back to the person who gave it to you and thank them.
  2. Post the award to your blog.
  3. Give the award to 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers that you appreciate and value (It’s a great way to get to word out there about other blogs!!)
  4. Leave a comment on the 5 blogs to let them know that they have received this award.

So here it goes.

marthalicious.wordpress.com, CHECK IT OUT!  This gal is rockin!  Her fitness posts are totally motivating, her posts on life in general are honest and down to earth, and her style is hardcore and super fun.  If you are looking for motivation meets inspiration, this is the blog for you.  You will be glad you stopped by her page, trust me.

Now onto my 5 bloggers that I would recommend checking out.  Like I said, I am totally new to this blogging thing and I don’t have a ton of subscriptions under my belt yet and I have no idea how to check how many followers someone has, so if I should happen to give this award to someone with a boat load of followers, please don’t get mad. (And bloggers, please don’t take offense if you do have more than two hundred followers because I am almost certain you do.)  I am only nominating people whose blogs I really enjoy and think others will enjoy too.  I love these blogs and they probably all have tons of followers, but they deserve more.

angelaluvnlife.wordpress.com,  She is a trained makeup artist who gives some great everyday beauty advice.  Her posts are always informative and accessible.  I enjoy receiving a little advice in my email ever day and I think you will too.

pearlessence.wordpress.com, A girl after my own heart, she loves shopping, baking, gaming, and all things Disney.  Her posts range on a variety of subjects, from food, to beauty products.  We geek-girls have to stick together.  😀

bcommanderinchic.com,  This chic has some serious style!  I just realized today that I hadn’t hit the follow button on her page and wondered how that had escaped my attention.  Quick remedy to that, click that follow button.

xtinec.com, I have huge respect for anyone who can hang with the Beachbody Health and Fitness programs, let alone take on the Insanity System.  She’s keeping a day by day journal of her journey with the program.

heatherchristenaschmidt.com,  Feel like laughing your butt off?  Ticked at the world and all the stupidity that comes with being a member of the human race?  Want to know you are not the only person out there who feels that way?  You will love this blog!  Every post I have read so far has struck a chord with me and I often find myself laughing out loud while reading.

I am so pleased that I can link to these blogs and I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.  This is such a great day!  😀  Time for a celebratory cocktail!

3 thoughts on “Wow! I Got An Award!

  1. Congrats christenjackson you are amazing! Thank you so much for nominating me I will be doing my post to announce tonight or tomorrow. You are fabulous and I am super excited for it. I know we are both new to blogging so I think it is way cool you enjoy my blog enough to nominate me you are awesome!

Leave a Reply

