Week 8: Feeling Great!

My last check-in, at week 6,  I was feeling a little blue.  I had gained a little weight and though I was sure it was just hormones and muscle mass that were adding the numbers to the scale, I let it get to my head a bit, but just like I said in that last post I focused on being realistic in what I could achieve and by the end of my workout today I am very satisfied with what I have been able to accomplish.

Now to the numbers.  My weight has been relatively the same for a few weeks, but I did manage to get the extra pounds from week 6 back off and am happily at a BMI of 21.58 as of this afternoon.  (My height being 5’3” and my weight being at 122 lbs.)  My goal was to get back down to my high school weight of 115 lbs., but I think that may end up making me look rather gaunt so I am settled that if I hit 120 lbs. and look healthy I will maintain at that weight and shift my focus solely to staying healthy.  I have kept my schedule to 2 days on, 1 off then 3 on and 1 off, still using both the Brazilian Butt Lift and P90X DVDs as my guides.  I am still limiting my daily intake to 1500 calories a day allowing myself to have a cheat day once in a while.

Below are the pictures of my Day 1 front and back, and my week 8 front and back and a closer shot of my abs and arms.  Still have some work to do, but I feel like I am really making progress and am very proud of myself for trying a little harder every day.

Day 1

End of week 8, back

Day 1

End of Week 8, Front

Gotta work on my arms and back, but my abs are coming along nicely!

12 thoughts on “Week 8: Feeling Great!

Leave a Reply

